About L.A. Fuess Partners

The Team at L.A. Fuess Partners

Quality of staff is one of the most important assets of a successful firm. We strive to hire, train, and retain the highest quality technical staff available. The paramount focus of our staff is to consistently provide a high level of service to clients: available, attentive responses, thoughtful consideration, and anticipation of clients’ needs. We make a significant investment in the on-going development of our staff through professional seminars and in-house training programs.

We also believe that continuity is key to the success of a design firm. L.A. Fuess Partners is guided by nine principals, four of whom have been with the firm for over 35 years each. The firm’s engineering leadership includes a contingent of associate principals and associates with 10 to 20 or more years of service each. The remainder of our staff is rounded out by EITs, licensed project engineers, and highly-skilled BIM technicians. Our goal is to staff every project with the right-sized team of highly qualified and experienced professionals who are able to deliver our commitment to excellence in service and engineering.


Walter Wilcox, P.E., LEED AP

Ann Piazza, P.E., LEED AP

Jon C. Herrin, P.E., LEED AP

Mark Peterman, P.E.

Scott D. Wilson, P.E.

Caleb Duncan, P.E., Assoc. AIA, LEED AP

Aaron Ford, P.E.

Jason Beyer, P.E., LEED AP

David P. Jablinski, P.E.

Travis Piesker, P.E., LEED AP

Amir Mesgar, P.E.

Marcos D. Zamora, P.E., S.E.

Richard Ballou, P.E.

Sue Ingram, P.E.

Lance Munger, P.E., LEED AP

Dan Velte, P.E., LEED AP

Erin Janacek, P.E., LEED AP

Chris Matthews, P.E.

Luc Dewailly, P.E., LEED AP

Our Team

Irmazell Abrams

Irmazell Abrams

Jeremy Aja

Morgan Allford

Morgan Allford

Ahmad Alshamali

Bonnie Arnold

Rigers Bejkollari

Steven Blair PE

Steven Blair, P.E.

Kevin Bradley PE

Kevin Bradley, P.E.

RJ Brey PE

RJ Brey, P.E.

Jonathan Brower PE

Jonathan Brower, P.E.

Tony Campos PE

Tony Campos, P.E.

Gwen Carris

Matt Comer

Matt Comer

James Cunningham

James Cunningham

Mark Daley, P.E.

Nick Dassow

Nick Dassow

Casey Dunn

Casey Dunn, P.E.

Francisco Estrada

Jon Faringthon

Nadine Gandadjaja

Nadine Gandadjaja

James Gayle

Dania Hussain

Rachel Jones

Gigi Kalmon

Gigi Kalmon

Mirjana Kentera

Mirjana Kentera

James Kleineck

James Kleineck, P.E.

Derek Marucci

Derek Marucci

Sam McConnell

Matt McLachlan

Matt McLachlan

Photo of Ann-Marie McSweeney

Ann-Marie McSweeney, P.E., S.E.

Maxwell Milan

Aaron Miller

Mihir Mishra

James Mitchell

James Mitchell

Travis Mitchell PE

Travis Mitchell, P.E.

Ashley Nickerson, P.E.

Valerie North

Valerie North

Mike Osborn

Mike Osborn

Photo of Alan Owen

Alan Owen

Rose Palomino

Rose Palomino

Orion Paul

Phillip Pesek PE

Phillip Pesek, P.E.

Nick Prather

Nick Prather

Rohit Rao

Rohit Rao

Kim Rau

Kim Rau, P.E.

Brian Schnittker PE

Brian Schnittker, P.E., LEED AP

Ryan Sieber PE

Ryan Sieber, P.E.

Mathew Sleiter

Mathew Sleiter, P.E.

Megan Smith PE

Megan Smith, P.E.

Jack Stembridge

Jack Stembridge

Cheryl Stewart

Cheryl Stewart, P.E.

Stephen Svatek

Jeff Truly PE

Jeff Truly, P.E., LEED AP

Elson Wang

Elson Wang, P.E.

L.A. Fuess Partners

Jaime Bass Werner

Jenn Wikoff

Jenn Wikoff, P.E.

Heather Wilson

Erin Winston

Erin Winston, P.E.

Lauren Wood PE

Lauren Wood, P.E.

Weilun Xi

Tina Yarbrough

Tina Yarbrough

Xinchi Zhang

Xinchi Zhang, P.E.

Stephen Zhao

Stephen Zhao